My Future Blogging Plans

So, I haven’t posted since May. I was planning on giving up on blogging entirely because I didn’t really have any ideas or motivation to write. However, lately I have been having all sorts of blog post ideas floating around in my head and now I want to write them! So, I am going back to blogging and hope to post with some semblance of regularity.

I plan on primarily doing two different types of post on this blog: discussions of topics that are explored in the book I’m currently reading and discussions of more general book related topics, often inspired by trends I have noticed in the book blogosphere, or perhaps trends I’ve noticed a lack of. 

I am most excited about that first type of blog post. There are so many blogs that primarily review books and while I think that reviews can be useful and also a good way for the review’s author to tell us how much they love/hate the book, there are so many reviews out there and I want to do something different! So, basically, my thought is that all books, even seemingly fluffy YA ones, have various topics they deal with. Often these topics can easily be related to real life. Therefore, I want to use topics I find in the books I read to talk about issues and ideas that effect us in real life. I may also discuss the book I get the topic from a little bit, but that will not be the focus. If I write a review of a book, it will be on Goodreads. You can find my account here.

Leave a comment